Namaste Biscuit/Piecrust Review

Image

This is my second Namaste product review, and I really like the company because it has no wheat, dairy, corn, soy, gluten, casein, peanuts, treenuts, and is non-GMO. It has a very short list of products in it. Unfortunately one is xanthan gum. 

I made the biscuits. They were ok. I think I rolled them out too thin because I made two of them too thick because I had extra dough at the end. I really tried to follow the recipe for thickness, but next time I won’t. They ended up in really thin discs that you can’t slice open to put the buttery goodness inside. 

They were SUPER easy to make, I had all the ingredients on hand. My fiance really liked them, I just thought they were ok. Needed to be thicker IMO. I’ll definitely be trying them again as I 1) have a huge bag I have to use and 2) I think they have potential if they were thicker. Especially when I google what other people’s looked like and they look like actual fluffy yummy thick biscuits. 

Image

(Yes I do eat corn…. just don’t like to have a LOT of it as fillers in my food)

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

